Never Forget

13 years ago today, America changed forever. This horrific event should have jolted the nation into waking up from living inindex denial. It did for a brief moment. It brought everyone together and showed many people how to be a patriot again, but then we shoved our collective heads back in the sand, even further embraced the evil of political correctness and have, as a nation, rejected God. I mourn for my country and I am heartbroken when I think of the world my precious grandchildren will inherit. We, as a nation, are afraid of offending.

Well I’m offended by a lot of things. I’m offended that God is openly rejected in our society. I’m offended by having a muslim president who is openly trying to destroy America. I’m offended at the way he has treated Israel. I’m offended by his racism. I’m offended by his ghetto acting wife telling our kids what to eat. I’m offended by the cabinet members of this administration which contains far too many muslims to accurately represent America and people like eric holder who should be shot for his crimes and dereliction of duty. I’m offended by the race-baiters like al sharpton, opra winfry and jesse jackson. I’m offended at the way our veterans are treated. I’m offended by our judicial system. The death penalty doesn’t work because we don’t use it effectively. I’m offended that so many people are living off my tax dollars because they are too damned lazy to work. GET OFF YOUR ASS! I’m offended that I have to press 1 for English and that 13 years later our borders are still wide open. I’m offended at the absolute crap our children are taught in school, but ask them about Omaha Beach and they are likely to think it was a spring break destination. I’m offended by ignorance, period. Ignorance of the Word of God in America. Ignorance of history. Ignorance of the Constitution and Bill of Rights. Ignorance of political ideology by the majority of Americans. But because so many of the things that offend me don’t fit the liberal agenda, the things that offend me don’t get much press.

But there are plenty of other things that offend me that actually do get a lot of press and it doesn’t seem to have any real impact because these things still happen constantly. Things like animal cruelty, child abuse and bad manners. Why do we as a society tolerate these things? We will chastise the person who throws litter on the ground but not say a word to the obnoxious jerk who curses in front of women and children or to the lazy mother who allows her child to terrorize the poor girl working at the check out register.

What the hell is wrong with us? 9/11 was a tragedy, but for an all too brief moment in time it brought us all together and for a moment, it looked like America was going to turn a corner and return to our former glory as the client nation to God. How could we let that opportunity slip away and what can we ever do to get it back?

There is only one way and it is in the Word of God. The mind of Christ has provided every answer to every problem we will ever encounter. I know many people are turned off by what I just wrote because they have spent too many Sundays listening to some fire and brimstone-filled Pastor rail against the evils of sin but couldn’t exegete a single verse of scripture if he had to. Sin isn’t the issue! Jesus Christ took care of that when he bore our sins for 3 hours on the cross. And when he said “tetalesti” (it is finished in the cal imperative stem meaning it is finished with the result that it will last for eternity) there is nothing we can ever do to lose our so great salvation. The issue is living as Christ lived and we can’t do that without first knowing the mind of Christ and the mind of Christ is the Holy Word!

I don’t even know where I’m going with this – it’s just the anniversary of 9/11 and I mourn for the country I see today. Please pray for America. Love your family and take time to tell them you love them. I pray every day that I may have a positive influence on those around me – and that’s all we can do. We can’t control the world, but we can control how we interact with the world. Make a difference today and every day.

Never forget.

About montyrainey

Public Speaker and District Manager. Mission: To empower and inspire others professionally, personally and spiritually to elevate their lives to a higher level.
This entry was posted in American History, Beliefs, Bible Doctrine, Constitution, government, History, Influence, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Never Forget

  1. dorseyhhr says:

    Spot on and well said. How do these anti-Americans win at the polls year after year?!

Leave a Reply

